Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Stuff

In Flames Release More Awful Re-Recordings of Clayman Tracks

When did the band replace frontman Anders Fridén with a computer?

Although the super-duper-deluxe twentieth anniversary edition of their 2000 melodeath masterpiece, Clayman, doesn’t come out until August 28, In Flames have now released Clayman 2020, an EP featuring four re-recorded tracks from the original Clayman and one new instrumental song. And if you, like seemingly everyone else, hated the previously-released re-recording of the title track, well… none of this will make you any happier. The songs — which also include “Only for the Weak,” “Bullet Ride,” and “Pinball Map” — now sound too-polished and, somehow, less heavy. Also, frontman Anders Fridén seems to have been replaced with a computer.

You can check out the re-recorded “Pinball Map” via the below music video, and/or the rest of the EP below that. Although, I implore you, if you’ve somehow never heard Clayman, don’t let this be your introduction to the album. It’s so, SO very good, and these re-recordings are so, SO very bad. In fact, I’ll make it easy for you:

Okay. NOW you can listen to the re-recordings if you absolutely must.

Click to comment

You May Also Like

Friday 5

If you haven’t seen the “True Survivor” video yet, you’re a fucking clown. This ’80s synthwave masterpiece has everything — Nazis, dinosaurs, Viking girls...

Breaking the Law

Seems like a smart move on his GF's part.

Punishing Pictorials


Copyright © 2020 ZoxPress Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by WordPress.